[Previous entry: "S.L. Viehl's BLADE DANCER -- "Definite Recommend""] [Main Index] [Next entry: "Susan Sizemore and Julie Czerneda -- Leila's Recent Reads"]

08/21/2003 Entry: "Upcoming Robb and other news"


From Publisher's Weekly:

  • REMEMBER WHEN by Nora Roberts and J.D. Robb (September release)
    "A perfect marriage of sensuality and suspense, this sparkling new offering from Roberts and her alter ego, Robb, takes readers first to the quaint burg of Angel's Gap, Md., and then to New York City, 56 years in the future. A multimillion-dollar diamond heist connects the two halves."

    Recent fantasy sales, from Publisher's Lunch:

  • K.J. Bishop's first novel THE ETCHED CITY, a literary fantasy following the unusual path of two former assassins, with a dreamlike narrative and organic cityscapes "drawing comparisons to the likes of China Mieville, Jorge Luis Borges, and Italo Calvino," to Bantam Spectra.
  • Emma Holly's three sexy new vampire stories, continuing in the vein of CATCHING MIDNIGHT and HUNTING MIDNIGHT to Berkley/Jove.
  • Dawn Cook's THE DECOY PRINCESS and an untitled fantasy novel, to Berkley.


  • Back to Top | About Us